April Favorites

I thought it would be fun if I took a moment each month to let you know what things are currently striking my fancy, so here goes the April installment!

Current favorites:

Song: Brother by Needtobreathe (especially the version with Gavin DeGraw). Really any song by Needtobreathe, if I’m being honest. But this one reminds me that I can’t go through life alone. And then when you throw in Gavin DeGraw’s new bridge in the middle of the song, I can’t focus on anything else. I literally drop everything to listen to the song.

Book: Notes from a Blue Bike by Tsh Oxenreider. I checked this out from the library without really knowing what it was about, but the title intrigued me. What I found was the beginning of my personal journey to simplicity, guided by a book that was divided into topics that I was already passionate about– travel, family, and food, to name a few. I took notes like crazy and re-read it almost immediately.

Blog: The Art of Simple by Tsh Oxenreider. Funny, poignant, honest, inspiring. I stumbled upon it after reading her book, and get really excited when I see there’s a new post for me to read.

Food: hmmm, either broccoli, zucchini, or edamame. Pretty much all the green things.

App: Todoist. For those of you who like to be organized like me, you might want to check this one out. I wanted an app that would allow me to create daily to-do lists because I find them more manageable than one long list. I had still been using paper planners until now because I didn’t like the previous options I’d tried on my phone. But this one also has a website and browser extension, so I can add or check off items on my phone or computer.

Now it’s your turn. What are some of your favorite things?

Leave a Reply

